I’m Gonna Be On Television

I went down to The Hangar this morning to be on TV! Apparently, I’m confident/deluded enough to think that my skating will look semi-respectable on-camera, heh. Assuming I don’t get edited out of the 3-minute spot, I’ll be on Fox 12 sometime next week, when they air the spot as a promo for West Regionals.

The newscaster lady did a (slow) pace line drill with us, and she actually did surprisingly well… definitely better than I did at my first Intro to Derby class! We also did some derby-girl-only drills, and holy schneikes, Travel Team skaters are ridiculous. They *are* the best of the best, sure, but it’s still kind of intimidating and humbling. It was fun skating with a more random assortment of people, though–we even had a Rosebud who was able to join us.

Oh, and now I have this stuck in my head:

Leave a Reply

