Bleh

I hate the Monthlies and their evil way of stealing all of my energy. All I’ve wanted to do this weekend is lay around, read a book, and sleep forever. Scrimmage sort of happened yesterday, but man, my brains and my legs did not want to do anything in a way that could be described as, “fast.”

Also, I totally revised my draft packet and sent in a second one, because I’m a pain in the ass. Our interim Fresh Meat Coordinator didn’t give me any grief for having done so, because she’s a saint.

I want to go to endurance today, but I think what I probably need is to rest my body AND my mind. This week is going to be pretty emotionally exhausting, between draft on Thursday, and my First Friday studio opening. I’m nervous about both things. Like, a lot.

Leave a Reply

