What do we want?

JUSTICE! That’s especially true this weekend, because omjesus, it’s WFTDA Championships in Denver. I’m one of the sad bastards who doesn’t get to see it in person, but I’ll be transforming into a rabid fangirl, “checking my scores” at the brunch table, and (gasp!) WATCHING SPORTS IN A BAR. I might have to turn in my Geek Membership Card for this one, dudes.

But, you know? It’s the first trip to Championships for the Wheels of Justice, they’ve been busting their humps in preparation for this, and they’re going to KILL IT.

If you’re following Frisky Sour’s blog–which any derby fan should, because I’m sure it’s more interesting than this one–then you might’ve heard about her Championships sign slogan contest. Frisky, in her infinite wisdom, (and to my surprise), chose my late-in-the-game entry as the winner, which, woo! Free swag!

Anyhoo, I had Adobe Illustrator open today while I was working at my studio, so I started doodling in pixels, and ~30 minutes later, my slogan became an actual sign:


(and then I made a clean one for the kidlets)

Rose City’s first bout is at 4:30pm Friday. Portland posse, give our ladies your love! ❤

One response to “What do we want?

  1. Pingback: 13 hours to Denver! « little anecdote

Leave a Reply

