3 Years

Happy 3rd Derbyversary to me and my wifey. I don’t even know how many weeks upon weeks that Marykae Beater Venkman Owens and I talked about trying derby before we finally took the plunge into Wreckers, but it was the start of something huge. Some things just stick, no matter how hard they get, or how many miles or minutes or dollars might seem to be in the way.

It feels a bit funny to be saying all of this, on a day when my derby love feels so weak, but every high AND every low over the past three years has all been a series of steps towards something better. I’d be a fool to trade that in for anything.

Leave a Reply

